International Ice Hockey Federation

Poulin named MVP

Poulin named MVP

Four Canadians on all-star team

Published 09.04.2013 23:21 GMT-4 | Author Andrew Podnieks
Poulin named MVP
Finland's Noora Raty was named to the all-star team. (Photo by Andre Ringuette/HHOF-IIHF Images)
Marie-Philip Poulin, who led the 2013 WW in points with 12 and tied for the tournament lead with six goals was named tournament MVP.

Directorate Awards went to:

Goalie: Nadezhda Alexandrova (RUS)

Defence: Jenni Hiirikoski (FIN)

Forward: Marie-Philip Poulin (CAN)


The media all-star team included:

Goal: Noora Raty (FIN)

Defence: Meghan Mikkelson (CAN), Catherine Ward (CAN)

Forwards: Marie-Philip Poulin (CAN), Brianna Decker (USA), Jennifer Wakefield (CAN)


Total attednace for the 21 games was 97,156, an average of 4,626 a game.

The next major tournament for the top level of women's hockey will be Sochi 2014 followed by the Women's Worlds in Sweden in 2015.


Back to Overview